TMV Partners

You are not logged in.


Announcement

GO HERE: www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

ATTENTION TMV WORLD FORUM MEMBERS! YOU NEED TO GO LOGIN AND/OR REGISTER AT THE NEW AND IMPROVED TMV WORLD FORUM SYSTEM.



CLICK THIS LINK TO GO TO THE NEW FORUM. WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE NEW FORUM, LOGIN OR REGISTER AND THEN CLICK ON "GETTING STARTED". ALL OF THE POSTS AND TOPICS HAVE BEEN MIGRATED OVER AND EXISTING MEMBERS WILL BE LINKED BACK TO ALL THEIR POSTS IN THE NEW SYSTEM AFTER YOU LOGIN.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

IF YOU ARE A NEW VISITOR THAT JUST JOINED US, YOU ARE INVITED TO COME OVER TO OUR NEW FORUM SYSTEM. CLICK THIS LINK TO GO THERE AND REGISTER.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

Adverts

#1 2012-06-02 15:38:47

drexyl
TMV Forum Member
From: Texas
Registered: 2012-06-01
Posts: 2
Reputation :   
Website

I am having an issue getting my Boss VE-20 to overdub.

Hi all!  I am new here so I hope this is where I should ask about this.

I recently got my VE-20 and have integrated it into my pedal board but I seem to have a problem getting it to overdub.  I can record a single loop with no problem but every time I hit the left pedal to start an overdub it erases the first loop and just starts recording fresh again.  I'm thinking this is a setting somewhere but I can't find it for the life of me.  Does anyone here have any suggestion on what is going on?

The manual has been no help or I'm just blind.

Thanks so much!

J


Jimmy Bailey
Singer/Songwriter
My rig at the moment is a Shure Beta to TC-Hellicon Harmonizer-G to Boss VE-20

Offline

 

2012-06-02 15:38:47

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2012-06-04 14:19:40

RGFG Band
TMV Forum Member
Registered: 2012-05-31
Posts: 7
Reputation :   

Re: I am having an issue getting my Boss VE-20 to overdub.

In the main settings it is probably set to just listen rather than overdub

Offline

 

#3 2012-06-07 13:22:47

drexyl
TMV Forum Member
From: Texas
Registered: 2012-06-01
Posts: 2
Reputation :   
Website

Re: I am having an issue getting my Boss VE-20 to overdub.

Yeah that did the trick!  Thanks!  I just wasn't digging deep enough in the menu.  No idea why that wasn't on by default.


Jimmy Bailey
Singer/Songwriter
My rig at the moment is a Shure Beta to TC-Hellicon Harmonizer-G to Boss VE-20

Offline

 
OTHER TMV WEB SITES: TMV RECOMMENDS: TMV RECOMMENDS: TMV RECOMMENDS:

Adverts

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB
Hosted by PunBB-Hosting