TMV Partners

You are not logged in.

Announcement

GO HERE: www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

ATTENTION TMV WORLD FORUM MEMBERS! YOU NEED TO GO LOGIN AND/OR REGISTER AT THE NEW AND IMPROVED TMV WORLD FORUM SYSTEM.

CLICK THIS LINK TO GO TO THE NEW FORUM. WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE NEW FORUM, LOGIN OR REGISTER AND THEN CLICK ON "GETTING STARTED". ALL OF THE POSTS AND TOPICS HAVE BEEN MIGRATED OVER AND EXISTING MEMBERS WILL BE LINKED BACK TO ALL THEIR POSTS IN THE NEW SYSTEM AFTER YOU LOGIN.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

IF YOU ARE A NEW VISITOR THAT JUST JOINED US, YOU ARE INVITED TO COME OVER TO OUR NEW FORUM SYSTEM. CLICK THIS LINK TO GO THERE AND REGISTER.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

Adverts

#1 2013-09-06 21:25:25

s7ev0
TMV Forum Member
Problem with Valan PMS3 mic stand

Hi everyone,

Newbie here with a frustrating problem I'm hoping you can help me out with! Not sure if it should be in this part of the forum so any mods please move it if it should be somewhere else on the forum.

My mic stand is an old one with one handed height adjustment. It just pulls up and down and is held in place by some kind of woven webbing inside the bottom section.

The inner (upper) section is not supposed to come out, but the stopper that should be screwed onto the bottom of the inner section is missing, so mine has come out on a few occasions. No probs, just stick it back in again.

Cept this time no matter what I do it won't go back in again and it feels like it's grounding on a metal rim just below the black grip section (if you know the Valan pms3).

Anyone any ideas?

Steve

2013-09-06 21:25:25

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2013-09-29 14:44:32

s7ev0
TMV Forum Member
Re: Problem with Valan PMS3 mic stand

Hmm, guess that's a no, then :(

Steve

#3 2013-09-29 18:08:10

Adolph Namlik
Executive Director, The Modern Vocalist World

Steve,