TMV Partners

You are not logged in.

Announcement

GO HERE: www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

ATTENTION TMV WORLD FORUM MEMBERS! YOU NEED TO GO LOGIN AND/OR REGISTER AT THE NEW AND IMPROVED TMV WORLD FORUM SYSTEM.

CLICK THIS LINK TO GO TO THE NEW FORUM. WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE NEW FORUM, LOGIN OR REGISTER AND THEN CLICK ON "GETTING STARTED". ALL OF THE POSTS AND TOPICS HAVE BEEN MIGRATED OVER AND EXISTING MEMBERS WILL BE LINKED BACK TO ALL THEIR POSTS IN THE NEW SYSTEM AFTER YOU LOGIN.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

IF YOU ARE A NEW VISITOR THAT JUST JOINED US, YOU ARE INVITED TO COME OVER TO OUR NEW FORUM SYSTEM. CLICK THIS LINK TO GO THERE AND REGISTER.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

Adverts

#1 2012-12-05 00:18:10

MDEW
TMV Forum Member

Webcam/video software

Is there a good free program for basic video capture for Youtube and this forum? Do you have to run the sound seperate?  I am very new to the video recording thing.

"Knock me down, It's all in vain. I'll get right back on my feet again."  Pat Benatar

2012-12-05 00:18:10

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2012-12-05 00:25:46

Tommy

Re: Webcam/video software

Good question because I have no clue myself but would love to be able to make a video. The couple of videos I posted with the harmonica player were done by him. How, I have no idea.  By his instruction I I record myself singing to a backing track as usual with audacity, and I also video myself at the same time with a hand held camera.  The recording and the video are not connected in anyway. 

Then I separate the vocal track and send it to him. Next I take the camera and plug it into the computer to save the video to my regular computer picture folder.  Then I send him the video.  Somehow he puts it all together.

#3 2012-12-05 00:28:19

MDEW
TMV Forum Member

Maybe some video genius will give us some pointers :D

"Knock me down, It's all in vain. I'll get right back on my feet again."  Pat Benatar

#4 2012-12-05 00:38:27

Tommy