TMV Partners

You are not logged in.

Announcement

GO HERE: www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

ATTENTION TMV WORLD FORUM MEMBERS! YOU NEED TO GO LOGIN AND/OR REGISTER AT THE NEW AND IMPROVED TMV WORLD FORUM SYSTEM.

CLICK THIS LINK TO GO TO THE NEW FORUM. WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE NEW FORUM, LOGIN OR REGISTER AND THEN CLICK ON "GETTING STARTED". ALL OF THE POSTS AND TOPICS HAVE BEEN MIGRATED OVER AND EXISTING MEMBERS WILL BE LINKED BACK TO ALL THEIR POSTS IN THE NEW SYSTEM AFTER YOU LOGIN.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

IF YOU ARE A NEW VISITOR THAT JUST JOINED US, YOU ARE INVITED TO COME OVER TO OUR NEW FORUM SYSTEM. CLICK THIS LINK TO GO THERE AND REGISTER.

www.TheModernVocalistWorld.com

Adverts

• Index
  •  » Microphones
  •  » Mic suitable for heavy screaming and low to mid range singing

#1 2012-06-13 02:49:00

yuutokun
TMV Forum Member
Mic suitable for heavy screaming and low to mid range singing

Hello everyone.
This is my first time posting here, but I have a question regarding mics that I hope someone out there can answer.

I've been a vocalist in a screamo/post hardcoreish band for the past year of so and I've been using SM58s and a behringer equivalent I have the whole time but recently I've been considering getting a new mic, specifically one that will compliment my voice and screaming. 

Most of my vocals sit in the mid to low range as I am a natural baritone (countertenor maybe?) so I need something that will work well with that range.
The problem is I know virtually nothing about the benifits of certain mics over others and when it is worth getting a new one.

One of my friends suggested the Shure Beta but I wanted to see if anyone here has any other recommendations.
I have another question, but its a different topic so I'll post it in another forum.
Thank you.

2012-06-13 02:49:00

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2012-06-23 17:28:31

TimmyP1955
TMV Forum Member
Re: Mic suitable for heavy screaming and low to mid range singing